From 8:00 PM Friday, July 23 - 7:00 PM CDT Saturday, July 24, will be undergoing system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

Certification Program

Demonstrate your skills to create applications with NI software and give customers, peers, and employers confidence in your abilities. The Certification Program is standardized globally for secure testing across organizations or countries.

Learn about Certifications

Certifications are available from associate developer to architect levels for LabVIEW and TestStand to validate your expertise.

Get Recognized

Certified professionals are recognized at NIWeek and other NI events with special name badges and ribbons. You may also receive invitations to closed-door sessions or private events.

Certify Your Employees

Create an environment of success and recognition by investing in certification for your employees. NI certification helps you clearly define and recognize technical skill development goals for individual employees while ensuring work quality.

Network and Learn with NI Peers

Certification summits are complimentary events that bring together some of the world’s best LabVIEW programmers to discuss their work, share programming best practices, and network with other professionals and NI engineers.

Available Certifications

Certified LabVIEW Associate Developer (CLAD)

The CLAD is the entry-level LabVIEW certification, and it demonstrates a broad understanding of LabVIEW core features and functionality.

Certified LabVIEW Developer (CLD)

The CLD demonstrates an ability to create functional, well-documented LabVIEW code with minimal development.

Certified LabVIEW Architect (CLA)

The CLA is the highest level of LabVIEW certification, and it demonstrates mastery in architecting and project managing LabVIEW applications.

Certified LabVIEW Embedded Systems Developer (CLED)

The CLED demonstrates an ability to develop and deploy reliable embedded control and monitoring applications.

Certified TestStand Developer (CTD)

The CTD is the first level of TestStand certification, and it demonstrates a broad and complete understanding of TestStand core features and functionality.

Certified TestStand Architect (CTA)

The CTA is the highest level of TestStand certification, and it demonstrates the ability to architect and project manage TestStand applications for multiple developers.