Table Of Contents

FPGA Design Flow

Last Modified: September 20, 2017

Create an application, integrate the application into your system for use with hardware, and deploy the application to an FPGA all within a single development environment.

The FPGA design flow consists of four phases:

  1. Floating-Point Design and Testing—Create an application design using floating-point numbers and test the behavior of your design without actually compiling or deploying.
  2. Floating-Point to Fixed-Point Conversion—Convert the floating-point data types in your design to fixed-point for use on an FPGA.
  3. System Integration and Testing—Create, test, and implement the components you need to complete your system before you deploy.
  4. Application Deployment and Debugging—Compile, debug, and deploy your application to hardware.

Recently Viewed Topics