White Papers Learn technical information about technologies, platforms, and products.

Showing 1-10 of 601 results
Connect to Measurement Hardware Using LabVIEW NXG www.ni.com/en-us/innovations/white-papers/17/connect-to-measurement-hardware-using-labview-nxg.html
Home Innovations White Paper Connect to Measurement Hardware Using LabVIEW NXG Updated May 24, 2019 Overview LabVIEW NXG helps you instantly connect to your measurement hardware to validate your connections ...

Using NI VeriStand with Other Software Environments to Create Real-Time Test Applications www.ni.com/en-us/innovations/white-papers/09/using-ni-veristand-with-other-software-environments-to-create-re.html
Home Innovations White Paper Using NI VeriStand with Other Software Environments to Create Real-Time Test Applications Updated May 24, 2019 Overview This article provides a brief overview of NI VeriStand ...

Artificial Intelligence in Software Defined SIGINT Systems www.ni.com/en-us/innovations/white-papers/19/artificial-intelligence-in-software-defined-sigint-systems.html
Learn about artificial intelligence (AI) and deep learning (DL) in signals intelligence (SIGINT) systems and see how to apply them with commercial off-the-shelf (COTS) software defined radio (SDR).

Why choose NI for PMUs and Wide Area Monitoring www.ni.com/en-us/innovations/white-papers/16/why-choose-ni-for-pmus-and-wide-area-monitoring.html
Home Innovations White Paper Why choose NI for PMUs and Wide Area Monitoring Updated May 24, 2019 Overview PMUs have helped foster high speed data gathering from the grid with some utilities capturing ...

NI PXI Modular Instrument Design Advantages www.ni.com/en-us/innovations/white-papers/11/ni-pxi-modular-instrument-design-advantages.html
Home Innovations White Paper NI PXI Modular Instrument Design Advantages Updated May 24, 2019 Table of Contents Overview Instruments for Any Application Performance and Quality of Measurement Choice of ...

5 Challenges of Wideband 5G Device Test www.ni.com/en-us/innovations/wireless/5g/5g-device-test-challenges.html
Designers and engineers working on wideband 5G components, devices, and equipment need fast and cost-effective ways to fabricate and test them in order to meet enormous market demands. Explore five of ...

Instrument Innovations for mmWave Test www.ni.com/en-us/innovations/white-papers/19/instrument-innovations-for-mmwave-test.html
The innovations in mmWave test with the PXI Vector Signal Transceiver (VST) help engineers quickly bring up new test assets by simplifying the complex measurement requirements of the 5G NR standard.

Teach Analog Circuits With NI Multisim and NI ELVIS www.ni.com/en-us/innovations/white-papers/12/teach-analog-circuits-with-ni-multisim-and-ni-elvis.html
This tutorial shows you how to use the NI circuits teaching solution, which features NI Multisim and NI ELVIS to teach students about active analog filters. It focuses on an active...

FlexRay Automotive Communication Bus Overview www.ni.com/en-us/innovations/white-papers/06/flexray-automotive-communication-bus-overview.html
Home Innovations White Paper FlexRay Automotive Communication Bus Overview Updated May 24, 2019 Overview The FlexRay communications bus is a deterministic, fault-tolerant and high-speed bus system developed ...

Choosing an RTD or Thermistor Measurement System www.ni.com/en-us/innovations/white-papers/06/choosing-an-rtd-or-thermistor-measurement-system.html
Home Innovations White Paper Choosing an RTD or Thermistor Measurement System Updated May 24, 2019 Overview This document introduces the available measurement platforms for RTD and Thermistor temperature ...