White Papers Learn technical information about technologies, platforms, and products.

Showing 1-10 of 608 results
Measuring Load and Torque with Bridge-Based Sensors https://www.ni.com/en-us/innovations/white-papers/12/measuring-load-and-torque-with-bridge-based-sensors.html
This document provides information to help you understand fundamentals of load and torque measurements and how different sensor specifications impact load cell or torque sensor performance in your application. ...

Pressure Measurement Overview https://www.ni.com/en-us/innovations/white-papers/11/pressure-measurement-overview.html
This document provides information to help you understand basic pressure concepts and how different pressure sensors work.

Measuring Vibration with Accelerometers https://www.ni.com/en-us/innovations/white-papers/06/measuring-vibration-with-accelerometers.html
Learn about basic vibration concepts, how accelerometers work, and how different sensor specifications impact accelerometer performance in your application.

Measuring Strain with Strain Gages https://www.ni.com/en-us/innovations/white-papers/07/measuring-strain-with-strain-gages.html
This document provides information to help you understand basic strain concepts, how strain gages work, and how to select the right configuration type.

Measuring Sound with Microphones https://www.ni.com/en-us/innovations/white-papers/13/measuring-sound-with-microphones.html
This document provides information to help you understand the fundamentals of sound pressure, how microphones work, and how different sensor specifications impact microphone performance in your application. ...

Sensor Terminology https://www.ni.com/en-us/innovations/white-papers/13/sensor-terminology.html
This document describes the different type of sensors and the terminology associated with them.

Guide to Understanding and Developing an RF Switch Network https://www.ni.com/en-us/innovations/white-papers/07/guide-to-understanding-and-developing-an-rf-switch-network.html
Home Innovations White Paper Guide to Understanding and Developing an RF Switch Network Updated Jul 3, 2020 Overview Welcome to the Guide to Understanding and Developing an RF Switch Network, an accumulation ...

Multicore Programming with LabVIEW https://www.ni.com/en-us/innovations/white-papers/13/multicore-programming-with-ni-labview.html
LabVIEW not only saves time, it presents major benefits for programming multicore processors and other parallel hardware such as FPGAs. One of these benefits is the ability to scale applications automatically ...

Benefits of Programming Graphically in NI LabVIEW https://www.ni.com/en-us/innovations/white-papers/13/benefits-of-programming-graphically-in-ni-labview.html
The benefits of G programming include intuitive, graphical programming; interactive debugging tools; as well as automatic parallelism and performance. You can also easily combine G code with other languages. ...

Hardware Integration with LabVIEW https://www.ni.com/en-us/innovations/white-papers/13/hardware-integration-with-ni-labview.html
LabVIEW integrates seamlessly with thousands of different hardware devices, and helps save development time with convenient features and a consistent programming framework across all hardware.