White Papers Learn technical information about technologies, platforms, and products.

Showing 1-10 of 609 results
Guide to Understanding and Developing an RF Switch Network https://www.ni.com/en-us/innovations/white-papers/07/guide-to-understanding-and-developing-an-rf-switch-network.html
Home Innovations White Paper Guide to Understanding and Developing an RF Switch Network Updated Jul 3, 2020 Overview Welcome to the Guide to Understanding and Developing an RF Switch Network, an accumulation ...

Multicore Programming with LabVIEW https://www.ni.com/en-us/innovations/white-papers/13/multicore-programming-with-ni-labview.html
LabVIEW not only saves time, it presents major benefits for programming multicore processors and other parallel hardware such as FPGAs. One of these benefits is the ability to scale applications automatically ...

Benefits of Programming Graphically in NI LabVIEW https://www.ni.com/en-us/innovations/white-papers/13/benefits-of-programming-graphically-in-ni-labview.html
The benefits of G programming include intuitive, graphical programming; interactive debugging tools; as well as automatic parallelism and performance. You can also easily combine G code with other languages. ...

Hardware Integration with LabVIEW https://www.ni.com/en-us/innovations/white-papers/13/hardware-integration-with-ni-labview.html
LabVIEW integrates seamlessly with thousands of different hardware devices, and helps save development time with convenient features and a consistent programming framework across all hardware.

LabVIEW for Measurement and Data Analysis https://www.ni.com/en-us/innovations/white-papers/06/labview-for-measurement-and-data-analysis.html
This white paper focuses on the capabilities that make LabVIEW the right tool for data and measurement analysis.

mmWave: The Battle of the Bands https://www.ni.com/en-us/innovations/white-papers/16/mmwave--the-battle-of-the-bands.html
From 1:00 AM - 02:00 AM CST on Saturday, July 4, ni.com will be undergoing system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption. We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience. ...

How to Measure Voltage, Current, and Power https://www.ni.com/en-us/innovations/white-papers/08/how-to-measure-voltage--current--and-power.html
Home Innovations White Paper How to Measure Voltage, Current, and Power Updated Jun 24, 2020 Overview This paper is meant to be a comprehensive how to guide to help measure voltage, measure current, and ...

Quickly Visualize Test Outcomes with LabVIEW NXG https://www.ni.com/en-us/innovations/white-papers/13/quickly-visualize-test-outcomes-with-labview-nxg.html
The LabVIEW NXG environment has integrated access to using instrument-specific soft front panels to get immediate access to your data.

Overview of Temperature Sensors https://www.ni.com/en-us/innovations/white-papers/06/overview-of-temperature-sensors.html
This document provides context and information to help you select the best temperature sensor for your application needs.

Analog Fundamentals https://www.ni.com/en-us/innovations/white-papers/06/analog-fundamentals.html
A wide range of systems and applications incorporate analog devices and signals, so advancing your analog fundamental knowledge is important for mastering many of today’s test and measurement applications. ...