White Papers Learn technical information about technologies, platforms, and products.

Showing 1-10 of 610 results
Five Tips to Reduce Measurement Noise www.ni.com/en-us/innovations/white-papers/08/five-tips-to-reduce-measurement-noise.html
Ensuring measurement accuracy often means going beyond reading raw specifications in a data sheet. You must also understand an application in the context of its electrical environment.

5 RF Transmitter Measurements Every Engineer Should Know www.ni.com/en-us/innovations/white-papers/14/5-rf-transmitter-measurements-every-engineer-should-know.html
RF transmitters are an essential part of modern communications. Designed and assembled from core RF components, RF transmitters have many different forms and applications.

NI Training Courses, Credits and Certification Exams www.ni.com/en-us/innovations/white-papers/17/ni-training-courses--credits-and-certification-exams.html
Home Innovations White Paper NI Training Courses, Credits and Certification Exams Updated May 24, 2019 Overview NI training credits allow purchasers the flexibility to purchase the credits and redeem for ...

Standard Service Program for Software www.ni.com/en-us/innovations/white-papers/17/standard-service-program--ssp--for-software.html
NI created the Standard Service Program (SSP) for Software to provide customers access to the resources they need to ensure their project is successful.

Improve Run-Time Performance with NI LabWindows™/CVI Execution Profiler Toolkit www.ni.com/en-us/innovations/white-papers/10/improve-run-time-performance-with-ni-labwindows--cvi-execution-p.html
The LabWindows/CVI Execution Profiler Toolkit is a performance measurement tool that acquires execution data from LabWindows/CVI applications and provides a graphical representation of the time in a viewer. ...

LabWindows™/CVI™ State-of-the-Art Hardware Connectivity www.ni.com/en-us/innovations/white-papers/19/labwindows--cvi--state-of-the-art-hardware-connectivity.html
With the LabWindows/CVI built-in measurement libraries, you can quickly acquire data from GPIB, USB, serial, Ethernet, PXI, and VXI instruments the built-in instrument I/O libraries or using built-in instrument ...

Reduce Development Time with LabWindows/CVI 2017 www.ni.com/en-us/innovations/white-papers/17/reduce-development-time-with-labwindows-cvi-2017.html
LabWindows/CVI developers will immediately be able to take advantage of enhanced debugging capabilities such as thread-specific breakpoints for debugging multi-threaded applications and tracepoints for ...

LabWindows™/CVI™ Scientific User Interface Controls www.ni.com/en-us/innovations/white-papers/19/labwindows--cvi--scientific-user-interface-controls.html
LabWindows/CVI delivers measurement-specific user interface (UI) components that you can drag, drop, and extend to create a custom interface to your measurement applications. These controls include buttons, ...

Address Modern Data-Logging Challenges Using CompactRIO With NI-DAQmx www.ni.com/en-us/innovations/white-papers/18/address-modern-data-logging-challenges-using-compactrio-with-ni-.html
CompactRIO with NI-DAQmx provides intuitive and accurate data-logging capabilities to help you tackle modern test requirements.

National Instruments Digital Electronics FPGA Board for NI ELVIS II www.ni.com/en-us/innovations/white-papers/09/national-instruments-digital-electronics-fpga-board-for-ni-elvis.html
Home Innovations White Paper National Instruments Digital Electronics FPGA Board for NI ELVIS II Updated May 24, 2019 Overview The new NI Digital Electronics FPGA Board is ideal for teaching digital electronics ...