White Papers Learn technical information about technologies, platforms, and products.

Showing 1-10 of 608 results
Standard Service Program for Software www.ni.com/en-us/innovations/white-papers/17/standard-service-program--ssp--for-software.html
NI created the Standard Service Program (SSP) for Software to provide customers access to the resources they need to ensure their project is successful.

Improve Run-Time Performance with NI LabWindows™/CVI Execution Profiler Toolkit www.ni.com/en-us/innovations/white-papers/10/improve-run-time-performance-with-ni-labwindows--cvi-execution-p.html
The LabWindows/CVI Execution Profiler Toolkit is a performance measurement tool that acquires execution data from LabWindows/CVI applications and provides a graphical representation of the time in a viewer. ...

LabWindows™/CVI™ State-of-the-Art Hardware Connectivity www.ni.com/en-us/innovations/white-papers/19/labwindows--cvi--state-of-the-art-hardware-connectivity.html
With the LabWindows/CVI built-in measurement libraries, you can quickly acquire data from GPIB, USB, serial, Ethernet, PXI, and VXI instruments the built-in instrument I/O libraries or using built-in instrument ...

Reduce Development Time with LabWindows/CVI 2017 www.ni.com/en-us/innovations/white-papers/17/reduce-development-time-with-labwindows-cvi-2017.html
LabWindows/CVI developers will immediately be able to take advantage of enhanced debugging capabilities such as thread-specific breakpoints for debugging multi-threaded applications and tracepoints for ...

LabWindows™/CVI™ Scientific User Interface Controls www.ni.com/en-us/innovations/white-papers/19/labwindows--cvi--scientific-user-interface-controls.html
LabWindows/CVI delivers measurement-specific user interface (UI) components that you can drag, drop, and extend to create a custom interface to your measurement applications. These controls include buttons, ...

Address Modern Data-Logging Challenges Using CompactRIO With NI-DAQmx www.ni.com/en-us/innovations/white-papers/18/address-modern-data-logging-challenges-using-compactrio-with-ni-.html
CompactRIO with NI-DAQmx provides intuitive and accurate data-logging capabilities to help you tackle modern test requirements.

National Instruments Digital Electronics FPGA Board for NI ELVIS II www.ni.com/en-us/innovations/white-papers/09/national-instruments-digital-electronics-fpga-board-for-ni-elvis.html
Home Innovations White Paper National Instruments Digital Electronics FPGA Board for NI ELVIS II Updated May 24, 2019 Overview The new NI Digital Electronics FPGA Board is ideal for teaching digital electronics ...

Connect to Measurement Hardware Using LabVIEW NXG www.ni.com/en-us/innovations/white-papers/17/connect-to-measurement-hardware-using-labview-nxg.html
Home Innovations White Paper Connect to Measurement Hardware Using LabVIEW NXG Updated May 24, 2019 Overview LabVIEW NXG helps you instantly connect to your measurement hardware to validate your connections ...

Automotive and Tech Industries Converge www.ni.com/en-us/innovations/white-papers/19/automotive-and-tech-industries-converge.html
Automotive test practices must keep up with emerging technology. Learn how NI's software-based approach helps test teams adapt quickly to changing conditions.

Key Considerations for Radar Test www.ni.com/en-us/innovations/white-papers/19/key-considerations-for-radar-test.html
Understand how top radar trends influence how you prototype, characterize, and validate new radar systems to rapidly ensure their quality and reliability.