Table Of Contents

Save & Exit Menu

Version:
    Last Modified: May 11, 2018

    The Save & Exit setup menu contains all available options for exiting, saving, and loading the BIOS default configuration. As an alternative to this menu, press <F9> to load optimal BIOS default settings and <F10> to save changes and exit setup.

    The Save & Exit setup menu includes the following settings:

    • Save Changes and Reset—This setup utility then exits and reboots the cRIO-904x. Any changes made to BIOS settings are stored in NVRAM. The <F10> key also selects this option.
    • Discard Changes and Reset—Any changes made to BIOS settings during this session of the BIOS setup utility are discarded. The setup utility then exits and reboots the controller. The <Esc> key can also be used to select this option.
    • Save Changes—Changes made to BIOS settings during this session are committed to NVRAM. The setup utility remains active, allowing further changes.
    • Discard Changes—Any changes made to BIOS settings during this session of the BIOS setup utility are discarded. The BIOS setup continues to be active.
    • Restore Defaults—This option restores all BIOS settings to the factory default. This option is useful if the controller exhibits unpredictable behavior due to an incorrect or inappropriate BIOS setting. Notice that any nondefault settings such as boot order, passwords, and so on are also restored to their factory defaults. The <F9> key also selects this option.
    • Save As User Defaults—This option saves a copy of the current BIOS settings as the User Defaults. This option is useful for preserving custom BIOS setup configurations.
    • Restore User Defaults—This option restores all BIOS settings to the user defaults. This option is useful for restoring previously preserved custom BIOS setup configurations.
    • Boot Override—This option lists all possible bootable devices and allows the user to override the Boot Option Priorities list for the current boot. If no changes have been made to the BIOS setup options, the system will continue booting to the selected device without first rebooting. If BIOS setup options have been changed and saved, a reboot will be required and the boot override selection will not be valid.

    Recently Viewed Topics